OUR MISSIONS

Institutional enterprises (IEs) can be individuals, organisations or professions (professional networks, associations, social movements, professional communities, clubs, etc.). They are characterized by their ability to break with established patterns of behaviour and take reflexive positions to change the institutional environment (DiMaggio, 1988; Dorado, 2005; Hardy and Maguire, 2008; Leca and Naccache, 2006).

These are actors whose aim is to change the rules of the game by translating practices, existing beliefs and models (Leca and Naccache, 2006).
The work of institutional creation corresponds to the implementation of new practices, new rut and new standards. This work covers operations aimed both at ensuring legitimacy to these new practices against stakeholders. However, their recognition “leads them to confront the paradox of the embedded agent (action located) in its institutional environment” (Leca and Naccache, 2006).

Décisions
Régulations
Politique d'entreprise
Plan
Action

Pilotage

Gouvernance

Réglementation

Promoteur

Gestion

Essai clinique

Acteurs

Analyse d'incidents
Opérations
Rapports
Observations, données
PATIENT

Danger

cause initiale

Situation dangereuse

Evènements critiques

Accident

Système technique

(base de données et traitements)

Scénario d'accident

Conséquences

 

INSTITUTIONAL

The role of standards contractors, institutional contractors.

From a constructivist perspective, however, norms are seldom imposed on States by the force of their intrinsic legitimacy. The role of “standards entrepreneurs” is seen as decisive, whether international organizations, NGOs or other transnational networks.

 

Margaret Keck and Kathryn Sikkink highlighted the role of cross-advocacy networks (transnational advocacy networks) composed of actors from NGOs, social movements, foundations, media, churches, trade unions, intellectuals, international organizations and governments (Keck and Sikkink, 1998).

The two authors show in particular how, in authoritarian States, the without means of expression in the face of their government are coalescing with networks transnational organizations that support their cause.
Authoritarian governments are therefore subject to international pressure ("boomerang”effect of their policy of repression) which redoubles the effect of internal mobilization, with the objective of inflecting the attitude of these governments and of internalizing them new democratic norms.

In the more or less long term, authoritarian regimes would thus be led to convert to norms relating to human rights, under the effect of a double normative, internal pressure and international.


 

 

image.png

The Oviedo Convention: protecting human's rights in the biomédical field

62.jpg

The National Conference of Human Protection Committees (CNCP)

The CPPs mission is to give an opinion on research projects involving the human person (RIPH) with regard in particular to the protection of research participants. The opinion of the CCPPRB was advisory, the opinion of the CPPs is authorised, that is to say that the research cannot be undertaken in case of adverse opinion of a CPPC.

In addition, CPP are asked to provide advice on plans to use human body elements and products for scientific purposes during RIPH or subject to a change of purpose.

The composition of CPP, the appointment of members, the organization and operation of the structure, and the notification procedure are defined in the Public Health Code

The Committees and an operating autonomy in compliance with the laws and regulations.
The members of the first CCPPRB, set up in 1991, and in particular their Presidents, have wished, since 1992, to meet within a National Conference of Protection Committees (CNCP), created sui generis.

28th national conference of the research ethics committees

19, 20, 21 JUIN 2019

University of Pharmacy, Montpellier.

inscriptions on weezevent:
Capture d’écran 2019-04-02 à 14.53.40.pn
 

ENTREPRENEURIAL

Consulting européen

Academic & Industrial Development in Clinical Research & Information System (RBM oriented)



Promotion of new approach in Risk Based Monitoring, Pharmacovigilance and Surveillance.

Clinical Expertise, Legal representation and for cause monitoring.

Experts in clinical development of the products of health. We insure the monitoring of clinical trials, with respect with the hiegher standards regulations in force.


Designers of information systems for the research and development in health.
Preparing submissions to RA/EC (or submitted documents to RA/EC) .

Managing Financial aspects of the trial (contract with investigators and Institution).

Training CRA / CTA.
Project Planification and manpower managment Training and conference in core business French ANSM personal Training at LNE-G.Med, notified body in France



 

Therapeutic experience

Type of Study Dates Range of Responsibilities.

 

Opthalmology (Device), for a german manufacturer 2016-2017 Clinical Development Program Consultancy in France
Neurology (Phase IIIb) – French Pharma. 2014-2017 OnSite Monitoring France
Oncology-Biotech (Phase III) for an US company 2014-2015 Sponsor’s epresentative in France

Recent accidents have raised public awareness regarding the need for transparency and safety in the evaluation of health products. The case of VIOXX® can be identified as the most representative industrial, global, contemporary pharmaceutical accident similar to that of thalidomide in 1953 and Distilbene in 1977.

The works presented in this chapter focus on one of current societal issues: how can the quality and the safety of health products available on the market be guaranteed to every citizen? This topic is directly related to the notion of pharmacovigilance and in the broader sense that of surveillance and strategic foresight (SF).

 
TEACHING
RESEARCH
EDITIONS
Capture d’écran 2019-02-20 à 12.24.09_mo
Logo_IIL_Caducée.jpg

NOS MISSIONS

Les Entreprises lnstitutionnelles (EI) peuvent être des individus, des organisations ou des professions (réseaux professionnels, associations, mouvements sociaux, communautés professionnelles, clubs, etc.). Elles se caractérisent par leur capacité à rompre avec les modèles de comportement établis et à prendre des positions réflexives en vue de changer l’environnement institutionnel (DiMaggio, 1988; Dorado, 2005; Hardy and Maguire, 2008; Leca and Naccache,

2006).

 

Il s’agit donc d’acteurs dont le but est de changer les règles du jeu en transposant les pratiques,

les croyances et les modèles existants (Leca and Naccache, 2006).

Le travail de création institutionnelle correspond à la mise en place de nouvelles pratiques, de nouvelles routines et de nouveaux standards. Ce travail recouvre les opérations visant à la fois à assurer une légitimité à ces nouvelles pratiques vis-à-vis des parties prenantes. Toutefois leur reconnaissance « les conduit à se confronter au paradoxe de l’agent encastré (action située) dans son environnement institutionnel » (Leca and Naccache, 2006).

 

Pilotage

Gouvernance

Réglementation

Promoteur

Gestion

Essai clinique

Acteurs

PATIENT

Conséquences

 

INSTITUTIONNELLE

Du rôle des entrepreneurs de normes, des entrepreneurs institutionnels.

Dans la perspective constructiviste toutefois, les normes s’imposent rarement aux États par la force de leur légitimité intrinsèque, Le rôle des « entepreneurs de normes » est considéré comme décisif, qu’il s’agisse des organisations internationales, des ONG et autres réseaux transnationaux.

 

Margaret Keck et Kathryn Sikkink ont notamment mis en avant le rôle des réseaux structurés autour d’une cause (transnational advocacy networks) composés d’acteurs issus d’ONG, de mouvements sociaux, de fondations, de médias, d’églises, de syndicats, d’intellectuels, d’organisations internationales et de gouvernements (Keck and Sikkink, 1998).

Les deux auteures montrent notamment comment, dans les États autoritaires, les mouvements

sociaux dépourvus de moyens d’expression face à leur gouvernement se coalisent avec des réseaux

transnationaux qui soutiennent leur cause.

Les gouvernements autoritaires sont dès lors assujettis à une pression internationale (effet

« boomerang » de leur politique de répression) qui vient redoubler l’effet de la mobilisation interne, avec pour objectif d’infléchir l’attitude de ces gouvernements et de les amener à internaliser de nouvelles normes démocratiques.

A plus ou moins long terme, les régimes autoritaires seraient ainsi conduits à se convertir aux

normes relatives aux droits de l’homme, sous l’effet d’une double pression normative, interne

et internationale.

 

La Convention d'Oviedo: protection des droits humains dans le domaine biomédical

La Conférence Nationale des Comités de Protection des Personnes (CNCP)

Les CPP ont pour mission de donner un avis sur les projets de recherche impliquant la personne humaine (RIPH) au regard notamment de la protection des personnes se prêtant à la recherche. L’avis des CCPPRB était consultatif, l’avis des CPP vaut autorisation, c'est-à-dire que la recherche ne peut pas être engagée en cas d'avis défavorable d’un CPP.

Les CPP sont en outre sollicités pour donner un avis sur les projets d'utilisation d'éléments et de produits du corps humain à des fins scientifiques au cours des RIPH ou faisant l’objet d’un changement de finalité.

La composition des CPP, la nomination des membres, l’organisation et le fonctionnement de la structure, ainsi que la procédure d’avis sont définis dans le Code de la Santé Publique

 Les Comités et une autonomie de fonctionnement dans le respect des dispositions législatives et réglementaires.
Les membres des premiers CCPPRB, constitués en 1991, et, notamment, leurs Présidents, ont souhaité, dès 1992, se regrouper au sein d’une Conférence Nationale des Comités de Protection (CNCP), créée sui generis.

28 ème colloque de la Conférence nationale des Comité de la Protection des Personnes .

19, 20 21 JUIN 2019

Faculté de Pharmacie, Montpellier

Inscriptions sur weezevent:
Capture d’écran 2019-04-02 à 14.53.40.pn
 

ENTREPRENEURIALE

Consulting européen

Développement académique et industriel en recherche clinique et système d’information (orienté RBM)

Promotion d’une nouvelle approche en matière de surveillance axée sur les risques, de pharmacovigilance et de surveillance. Expertise clinique, représentation juridique et suivi des causes.

 

Experts en développement clinique des produits de santé. Nous assurons la surveillance des essais cliniques, dans le respect des normes les plus élevées en vigueur.

Concepteurs de systèmes d’information pour la recherche et le développement en santé.

Préparation des présentations à RA/EC (ou des documents soumis à RA/EC).

Gestion des aspects financiers de l’essai (contrat avec les enquêteurs et l’institution) .

Formation ARC / CTA.
Formations sur la réglementation des Dispositifs Médicaux au format conférence données à des personnel de l’ANSM dans les locaux du LNE-GMed (organisme notifié français).

Expérience thérapeutique

Exemples du type d'études réalisées et du champ de responsabilités:

 

Ophtalmologie (Dispositif), pour un fabricant allemand 2016-2017 - Consultance du programme de développement clinique en France.
Neurologie (Phase IIIb) – Pharma français. 2014-2017 Monitoring France

Oncology-Biotech (Phase III) pour une entreprise américaine 2014-2015 - Représentant du commanditaire en France.

Des accidents récents ont sensibilisé le public au besoin de transparence et de sécurité dans l’évaluation des produits de santé. Le cas de VIOXX® peut être identifié comme étant l’accident pharmaceutique industriel, mondial et contemporain le plus représentatif, semblable à celui de la thalidomide en 1953 et de Distilbène en 1977.


Les travaux présentés dans ce chapitre se concentrent sur l’une des questions sociétales actuelles : comment garantir à chaque citoyen la qualité et la sécurité des produits de santé disponibles sur le marché? Ce sujet est directement lié à la notion de pharmacovigilance et au sens plus large de surveillance et de prospective stratégique (SF).

 
Capture d’écran 2019-02-20 à 12.24.09_mo
Logo_IIL_Caducée.jpg